Jury of 18th FilmAT Festival

Zbigniew Żmudzki
President of International Jury​

Graduated in economy at Łódź University and in film production at Lodz Film School. His whole professional life is connected with film, he has partecipated as a film production manager in a creation of many polish famous film and television series. He is a creator of Se-ma-for Production Company, Se-ma-for Film Festival and Se-ma-for Museum. He is a producer of many famous and Worldwide awarded animated films (stop-motion animation), among others he was a Polish producer of an Oscar-winner film "Peter and a Wolf" by Sergiusz Prokofiew directed by Suzie Templeton. Zbigniew Żmudzki is a jury member of many film festivals of feature films, animations, documentaries as well as tourism and corporate films.

Alexander V. Kammel
President of International Tourfilm Academy

selection of the only in the World Tourist Owl Statuette

Which film will receive the Tourist Owl statuette this year?

The International Tourfilm Academy was established in 2007 at the FilmAT Festival in Płock. From the beginning its president was Alexander V. Kammel, who has great achievements, experience and knowledge in the field of tourist and corporate film. In 2011, the selection of the film "Famadihana", which is very valuable for science, resulted in the creation of the only Tourist Owl statuette in the world. And so every year, the Board of the International Tourfilm Academy awards a statuette to films that should serve science.

Alexander V. Kammel is creator and director of the International Committee of Tourism Film Festivals CIFFT, which as the only one in the World from 35 years selects the best tourism film of the year. He is also director of the world´s biggest corporate film festival - Cannes Corporate Media & TV Awards - held in Cannes, the capital of cinematography, the director of Internationale Wirtschaftsfilmtage in Vienna and also director of US International Awards in Los Angeles, USA.

Jury Members in alphabetical order

Aleksandra Czechowicz Woźniak
Member of International Jury
Member of National Jury

Aleksandra Czechowicz Woźniak is a graduate of the Faculty of Cultural Studies at the University of Łódź, specializing in theater and film studies. Since 2010, she has been working at the Museum of Sports and Tourism in Warsaw, and since 2013 she has been the deputy director of Museum. Apart from theater and sports (also in practical subject) she is interested in art history and dance. Ms Aleksandra Czechowicz Woźniak is involved in creating the world's center of tourist film. Mrs Aleksandra Czechowicz-Woźniak is an experienced juror of tourist films, documentaries and corporate films.

Nicolay Kostov

Nikolay Kostov is a Counsellor at the Bulgarian Embassy and has been heading the National Tourism Representation within the Embassy since March 2021.

Between 1990 and 1995, he studied at the Faculty of Foreign Trade of the Warsaw School of Economics. In 1996, he began working for the Ministry of Foreign Trade and Economic Cooperation in Sofia with responsibility for relations with Poland, Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia. From 2002 he worked for another 5 years as Commercial Counsellor of the Bulgarian Embassy in Warsaw.In 2019, he took up the position of Director of the Department of International Cooperation and Tourism Investment at the Ministry of Tourism of Bulgaria.

As director of the Bulgarian National Tourist Representation, he is responsible for promoting Bulgaria as a safe year-round tourist destination, facilitating relations between Bulgarian and Polish tourism companies, organising conferences, seminars and other meetings to present the potential of Bulgarian tourism, and maintaining direct contacts with tourism industry representatives, the media and tourists.

Nikolay Kostov was included in the list of the 100 most influential people in Polish tourism 2022 and 2023, as well as being awarded the badge of honour "For services to tourism" by the Minister of Sport and Tourism in 2023.

Magdalena Krucz

Since July 2021 Magdalena Krucz has been the director of the Marketing Department of the Polish Tourist Organization. Previously, she headed the PTO International Office in Moscow. For many years she has been associated with the tourism industry, she worked in travel agencies and organized business events in Poland. Her specialty is the organization of large promotional projects. Magdalena Krucz has graduated in Tourism and Recreation at the Almamer University of Economics in Warsaw. She was awarded the honorary badge of the Minister of Sport and Tourism of the Republic of Poland – "For merits for tourism".

Barbara Tutak

Barbara Tutak - has been involved in tourism since the beginning of her career. She took her first steps in the Programme Team of the PTTK General Board where she worked with the teams for qualified tourism. She was also responsible for organising events; including those aimed at PTTK members and obtaining grants for events organised by PTTK.

In the public administration (Office of Physical Culture and Tourism), she analysed trends and phenomena in tourism, cooperated with the Institute of Tourism and in the field of promotion with PLL LOT.

She has been involved with the Polish Tourist Organisation since its earliest days, having completed the courses "Teaching Marketing" and "Marketing Management in Tourism" under the PHARE TOURIN I and PHARE TOURIN III programmes.

At the Polish Tourism Organisation, she has worked her way up the career ladder from Senior Specialist to Department Director, being responsible for marketing communications and implementing major outreach campaigns, including the largest project implemented with funds from OPIE 6.6, 'Multimedia Image and Product Campaign on the German, British and French markets'.

She also carried out projects promoting Poland abroad, e.g. during the Polish-Israeli Year 2007-2008 and during international events such as EXPO-Aichi, EXPO Shanghai, EXPO Milan. She has cooperated with the Visegrad Group and the Baltic Countries Group as well as with PLL LOT and diplomatic missions abroad.

As part of the Singapore Cooperation Programme project, she completed the 'Destination Development and Marketing' training in Singapore in 2008, organised by the country's Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

She also gained experience in business (DMC) by implementing training courses and conferences and applying for grants under the Public Procurement Law procedures.

For more than five years, she was president of the Warsaw Tourist Organisation, where she focused on association development, integration, networking and marketing of the city. She was the initiator of the association's graphic identity change. She has initiated many interesting projects (information stand at Chopin Airport, Club of Warsaw Explorers, Walks with Maria Skłodowska-Curie, Warsaw with Class, or the Multimedia Guide "Praga all over again".

She initiated cyclical networking meetings for members. New products such as the publication "On the trail of Tytus Brzozowski's murals" or "Above the roofs of Warsaw" were created on her initiative. Actively involved in promoting Warsaw's candidature in the European Best Destination competition on the American market. Promoter of cooperation with the association's strategic partners such as PLL LOT and the PTO.

Since November 2023, as development director, he has been responsible at Start-up for the preparation and implementation of a new product focusing on Poland's tourist attractions.

Her passions are travelling, especially trekking in the mountains (she won the Crown of the Polish Mountains in 2022) as well as good books, films and long conversations.

Close Menu